Skip to content

Happy New Year

January 1, 2011

I know, I know, I have not been blogging as much as I should.

I have made a New Year’s resolution to blog more frequently, let’s see how long I follow it.

I have been working around the clock trying to keep In The Game on the trading card landscape.

I have been supervising the final touches on the 2010-11 Heroes and Prospect which is being packed out next week in order to make its scheduled release date of January 20th.

While that has been going on, we are working hard on the baseball version of Heroes our Heroes and Prospects Baseball “Hits”. This is a whole new world for us, baseball prospects and baseball heroes. What a challenge. Signing players, getting autographs and memorabilia, finding suitable images, doing new designs, what a challenge.

But we’re up for it, the product is shaping up. We will announce the release date soon, just waiting for a few Heroes to return their signatures. It will be in early February 2011.

Also signing celebrities for In The Game – Canadiana. This is a product that is long overdue. Just signed Paul Henderson, could not have done a Canadiana product without him. Also signed William Shatner. From Star Trek to Boston Legal, he is an amazing actor and we are glad to have him in our product.

Talk about Canadiana, we also signed Stompin’ Tom Connors. I have been in over 26 of the 30 hockey arenas in the NHL and one thing is a constant in all of them. Sometime during the game you will hear Stompin’ Tom singing the Good Old Hockey Game.

We are also working on our Enshrined product, a product totally dedicated to the members of the Hockey Hall of Fame. This product will be released just prior to the Spring Expo in Toronto. It will be the most in depth product of its kind. Utilizing on-card autographs and our vast collection of authentic game-used memorabilia, this product will amaze.

So you can see why I have not had a lot of time to blog, but I promise to do better in the new year.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

