Skip to content

I’m Back and Ready For Action

September 24, 2010

Not that many people care, but I have just returned from my longest holiday in 25 years. Eleven days in Europe. I promised my wife a trip for our 38th Anniversary and I kept my promise. Don’t get me wrong, Europe was great but it is hard to be away for so long.

Now I am back and ready for some action.

A couple of things took place while I was away. I was sent by an agent a copy of the Upper Deck players’ agreement. As I thought, it did not contain the same clause as the Panini agreement did, restricting players from signing with In The Game or any other “unlicensed” company.

As I said in my Panini post, what is ridiculous is that they have signed players who will be playing in the AHL this year and are trying to prevent them from signing our cards when in fact it is In The Game that is licensed for AHL players NOT Panini.

Oh by the way, Panini is everywhere in Italy. I was in Rome and in Florence and saw signings everywhere that read “Panini”. Seems that Panini is a lovely type of sandwich. I guess they manufacture sandwiches and trading cards.

The other pleasant surprise I got upon my return was that the 2009-10 Heroes and Prospects Update set was released and is doing very well, the He Shoots He Scores program is up to date, the Made To Orders are up to date, the VIP cards are just about up to date and the first batch of 2010 Draft Redemption cards have been sent out. Thank you Production Department, that means less emails from collectors wondering about their orders.

In The Game’s first non-sport product “Canadiana” is looking great. We have just received our signatures Pam Anderson, Dave Thomas, Donald Sutherland and have upcoming signings with Trish Stratus, George Chuvalo, Donovan Bailey and Karen Kain. I should be able to announce a release date and pricing by the time the Fall Expo rolls around. Canada should not take a backseat to any other country when it comes to talent and Canadiana will show this to the collecting world.

A Newsletter will be coming out this week showing some of the Ultimate Memorabilia 10th Edition cards. They are incredible, can’t wait to hear your feedback on them. There are some new members of Team ITG to be announced in this newsletter as well joining Vladislav Tretiak, Mark Messier, Mario Lemieux and Steve Yzerman.

So long for now, need to take a nap, jet lag and all.

Brian Price

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

